Register foreign currency

Page 1 of 1
5 posts
Register foreign currency

lseabra
New MMEX User

Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:28 am
Hi,

Let's say you have a bank account in Euros and you buy something in USD. Is there a way to register this in USD and not on the bank account default currency?

Thanks!
Re: Register foreign currency
User avatar
GabrieleV
MMEX Developer

Posts: 258
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 1:45 pm
Location: Italy
No, currency is defined at account level because all transaction are recorded by bank with the base currency.

PS: I don't know (at least here in Italy) a bank account that records statements in multiple currencies

Inviato dal mio Nexus 5X utilizzando Tapatalk
Re: Register foreign currency and transacting across databas

adriann
New MMEX User

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:27 pm
Good evening

In a similar vein, I have my main database in GBP for all UK accounts and a second in PHP for overseas accounts.   Do you know if  there is a to show a transfer from the GBP account  to the PHP account and converting automatically a specified exchange rate?

thanks in advance!  
Re: Register foreign currency
User avatar
GabrieleV
MMEX Developer

Posts: 258
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 1:45 pm
Location: Italy
Yes, in currency management you can add change rates, and transfers will automatically use it

Inviato dal mio Nexus 5X utilizzando Tapatalk
Re: Register foreign currency

adriann
New MMEX User

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:27 pm
That's encouraging - how can I access that?  I've gone through the Options and the MMEX help screens again but cannot see how it is done?
Page 1 of 1
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests