I cannot open my database in 1.3.1 version !

15 posts
Re: I cannot open my database in 1.3.1 version !
User avatar
GabrieleV
MMEX Developer

Posts: 259
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 1:45 pm
Location: Italy
If MMEX crashes unfortunately you cannot apply patch.

Patches are for very specific problems, a patch that it's not designed for your error could corrupt your DB.

Please try version 1.3.2 or 1.3.3, under some circumstances there was a bug in 1.3.1 that causes application crash.
Re: I cannot open my database in 1.3.1 version !

corse63
New MMEX User

Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 5:10 am
GabrieleV wrote:If MMEX crashes unfortunately you cannot apply patch.

Patches are for very specific problems, a patch that it's not designed for your error could corrupt your DB.

Please try version 1.3.2 or 1.3.3, under some circumstances there was a bug in 1.3.1 that causes application crash.
Version 1.32 does not work, same behaviiour BTW when I tried 1.34, the install file shows 1.34 but once installed it appears as 1.31...., and crashes as well when opening DB
Re: I cannot open my database in 1.3.1 version !

naskoistaken
New MMEX User

Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 4:02 am
I don't seem able to apply the patch.

I'm obviously doing something wrong, as when I try to navigate to the check.mmdbg file, the 'Load file' dialog won't list the two files when I point to their location folder.

I've renamed them manually to check.mmdbg and patch.mmdbg, but alas - the load file dialog won't list them. :-(

My setup:

Ubuntu Xenial 16.04
MMEX 1.4.0-Alpha (DB v.7)
wxWidgets 3.0.2
SQLite3 3.14.1
wxSQLite3 3.4.0
Mongoose 6.5
Lua 5.2
GNU GCC/G++ 5.4.0 20160609
Re: I cannot open my database in 1.3.1 version !

corse63
New MMEX User

Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 5:10 am
Since I had no answer, the workaround I used was to export a QIF file from 1.27 and import it in 1.33. Painful but it works
Re: I cannot open my database in 1.3.1 version !

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Posts: 2279
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:27 am
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
corse63 wrote:Since I had no answer, the workaround I used was to export a QIF file from 1.27 and import it in 1.33. Painful but it works
That was smart!
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron