[BUG] Comma and Period in the number field

Page 1 of 1
3 posts
[BUG] Comma and Period in the number field
User avatar
overkill22
New MMEX User

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 7:32 pm
I'm using MMEX with multiple currencies (USD, EUR, MYR) and I'm noticing that there is some inconsistency in how the software manage the comma and the period while entering the numbers in the "amount" cell.

In my EUR account, I can insert either the comma "," or the period "." to make the decimals. The software then will convert without problem into comma.
e.g.
18.90 become 18,90
18,90 remain 18,90

In my USD account, I can insert ONLY the period "." to make decimals. If I insert the comma "," the software will reset the decimals.
e.g. 
12.40 remain 12.40
12,40 become 12.00

In my MYR account,  I can insert ONLY the period "." to make decimals. If I insert the comma "," the software will reset the decimals.
e.g. 
12.40 remain 12.40
12,40 become 12.00

Would be nice if in every currency the comma and period will be transformed either in comma or period depending on the currency you're operating.
Re: [BUG] Comma and Period in the number field

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Posts: 2276
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:27 am
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
Please make the currency settings the same for delimiters.
Re: [BUG] Comma and Period in the number field
User avatar
overkill22
New MMEX User

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 7:32 pm
Nikolay wrote:Please make the currency settings the same for delimiters.
I'm ok with the two different way to show currencies. 
But in one currency (EUR), the software will automatic convert the "."  into comma ",".
In the other currencies (USD, MYR, THB), the software IS NOT converting the "," into dot ".".

Would be nice if the replacement works in both ways.
Page 1 of 1
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest