Get file association updated to include MMB extension?

General discussion on all other topics under the sun.

Moderator: Renato

Post Reply
Confused
New MMEX User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2020 6:16 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Get file association updated to include MMB extension?

Post by Confused »

This is the only program that I have ever encountered that I could not open in Windows by just clicking on a file extension in this case MMB. Why is this so & ask if it's possible to get this 'file association' file list updated to get it to work like all other programs?

User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Re: Get file association updated to include MMB extension?

Post by Renato »

I cannot quite understand the excitement.
The parameter file has the extension .db3, if it does, this file would have to be linked to MMEX. But this would not work with the portable version.
The extension .mmb is a database and cannot be used to start MMEX.
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1384
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Get file association updated to include MMB extension?

Post by Nikolay »

That working for me.
Capture.GIF
Capture.GIF (33.15 KiB) Viewed 70 times

User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Re: Get file association updated to include MMB extension?

Post by Renato »

By default after installing MMEX neither .db3 nor .mmb is linked to MMEX.exe.
But this can be adjusted manually via "Properties/open with/select app".
If the linking of the files .db3 / .mmb with MMEX is useful and can not lead to problems is difficult to judge, because this extension is also used by other programs.
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009

Post Reply