CSV import only displays 21 rows since version 1.5.1

General discussion on all other topics under the sun.

Moderator: Renato

Chacsam
New MMEX User
Are you a spam bot?: No

CSV import only displays 21 rows since version 1.5.1

Post by Chacsam »

Hi,
I have been working with MMEX since 2013 and it's nice to see it improving regularly.

For years, I have been working with CSV imports I preprocess in Excel to ensure format consistency (and allow me to include "standardized" payees in the process) and it's been working fine.
My CSV has always been 50-row long (formulas) and I just used the "Rows to ignore function" (1 from beginning: the title, x from the end depending on content).
Unfortunately since 1.5.1, that window only displays and allows me to remove 21 rows. The rows beyond row #21 are always imported with empty date & content if the row is blank in the csv.
Anyone esle got a similar issue? (Windows 10, 64-bit)
MartinArmstrong
MVP MMEX User

Re: CSV import only displays 21 rows since version 1.5.1

Post by MartinArmstrong »

@Chacsam

You are correct in saying that in 1.5.1 only 21 rows are displayed in the Preview pane of the Import CSV dialog, however the setting of 'Rows to ignore From start:' and 'From end:' are correctly applied to the beginning and end of the whole CSV file.

I have attached a 50 row CSV file in which the Amount varies from 1 to 50 so you can easily see which rows are imported.

The attached screenshot of the Import dialog shows that I want to ignore 3 rows from the start and 10 rows from the end.

The Preview pane is misleading in that it now only displays only 21 rows shows that the 10 rows to be ignored at the end are rows 12 to 21. However this does not affect the import from the CSV file. The last 10 rows of the file (i.e 41 to 50) will be ignored.

When I do the Import, you can see from the attached Import success dialog that 50 - 3 - 10 = 37 rows are imported.