stock portfolio:stocks

Page 1 of 1
5 posts
stock portfolio:stocks

Richard
Super MMEX User

Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:34 pm
when i up dated to the latest version the invested assumed the cost of the portfolio is the current value of the shares when it should have been my original purchases price of the shares, it shows a loss on my  portfolio when it should be a gain. can this be fixed?
Re: stock portfolio:stocks

Richard
Super MMEX User

Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:34 pm
Richard wrote:when i up dated to the latest version the invested assumed the cost of the portfolio is the current value of the shares when it should have been my original purchases price of the shares, it shows a loss on my  portfolio when it should be a gain. can this be fixed?
Is it not possible to have the program calculate profit and loss from the original parches price?
Re: stock portfolio:stocks

eriosw
New MMEX User

Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 6:32 am
Re: stock portfolio:stocks

vvolant
New MMEX User

Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 4:43 pm
Richard wrote:when i up dated to the latest version the invested assumed the cost of the portfolio is the current value of the shares when it should have been my original purchases price of the shares, it shows a loss on my  portfolio when it should be a gain. can this be fixed?


Hi

It seems I have the same issue. Or perhaps I didn't find how to use the shares accounts.
I initially created some inputs in my shares account. Now I have updated the line with the current shares price and number, and mmex shows me the old value as being the current and vice versa. It results in a loss instead of gain….
Did you find any clue?
Is it explained somewhere how to update the shares portfolios?
Re: stock portfolio:stocks

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Posts: 2284
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:27 am
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
Page 1 of 1
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests

cron