** RESOLVED ** Unable to open MMEX

General discussion on all other topics under the sun.

Moderator: Renato

GCLynda
New MMEX User
Are you a spam bot?: No

** RESOLVED ** Unable to open MMEX

Post by GCLynda »

Hi there

I downloaded mmex-1.3.5-win64 and although it has installed, when I select the .exe file, the programme does not open.

I have an HP Spectra using Windows 10 and have checked checked my firewall to confirm that MMEX is allowed through.

I am a novice sorry so would appreciate any assistance to help me understand why the programme won't open for me to use.

Regards
Lynda
Last edited by GCLynda on Thu Jun 25, 2020 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Renato
MVP MMEX User

Re: Unable to open MMEX

Post by Renato »

Renato Forum Administrator
GCLynda
New MMEX User

Post by GCLynda »

thanks for that information Renato - I did search the forum responses but I;m so new to forums that I obviously missed seeing it sorry.

I'll read through that info and see what I need to do.

Many thanks.

Lynda
GCLynda
New MMEX User

Post by GCLynda »

Hi all

I read that article and double checked that Defender/Firewall settings allow MMEX access and can confirm that they do permit access.

I had previously downloaded the latest version that was available, on 10 June and was able to open/create a database and start loading in financials.

My last successful access was 23 June.

I downloaded the latest updated version [mmex-1.3.5-win64-portable] and installed that - the installation went off exactly as expected however, when I initiate the programme, it won't open the previous database.

I moved all the database backup files etc from the folder being used to house those files, tried to initiate the programme again and received error message that MMEX couldn't find the last opened database - expected behaviour seeing as I had deliberately removed them from the folder.

I was prompted with the user interface asking if I wanted to

[greyed out - Open Last Opened database]