Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 Pro

12 posts
Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 Pro

dimidimi
Super MMEX User

Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:46 am
Hi everyone!

I have been using RC2 (64bit Portable) since it became available and in the mean time I upgraded from Windows 7 Pro (64bit)  to Windows 8.1 Pro (64bit). After the upgrading the literals of Payees and Categories in custom reports do not come out correctly. Specifically, I only get the colon ":" besides each description.

Could anyone help with this one? Thanks
Dimitrios
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Posts: 2284
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:27 am
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
non Latin symbols?
Try to open %temp%\MoneyManagerEx_rep\index.html
in text editor or alter internet browser (not iexplore).
Is categories empty in this case as well?
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

dimidimi
Super MMEX User

Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:46 am
Nikolay wrote:non Latin symbols?
Try to open %temp%\MoneyManagerEx_rep\index.html
in text editor or alter internet browser (not iexplore).
Is categories empty in this case as well?
I loaded the file in textedit and still I'm not able to see any category descriptions.
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Posts: 2284
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:27 am
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
Could you please create empty DB, for example test.mmb, and insert one problem transaction the upload file for tests?
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

dimidimi
Super MMEX User

Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:46 am
Nikolay wrote:Could you please create empty DB, for example test.mmb, and insert one problem transaction the upload file for tests?
Here it is is. Please check the attached file.
test.mmb
(71 KiB) Downloaded 193 times
Attachments
test.mmb
(71 KiB) Downloaded 184 times
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Posts: 2284
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:27 am
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
I've reproduced this problem on my Win7X64.

I suggest workaround solution for Category Name.
Problem here in Lua code.Delete it.
Code: Select all
    local category = record:get("Category") ..":"..record:get("Subcategory");
    record:set("Category Name", category)
and add into SQL

Code: Select all
case (case ifnull(averages.subcategid, -1) when -1 then ifnull(averages.subcategid,-1) else ifnull(averages.subcategid, -1) end) when -1 then cat.categname
    else cat.categname ||':'||scat.subcategname end  "Category Name",
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

dimidimi
Super MMEX User

Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:46 am
Nikolay wrote:I've reproduced this problem on my Win7X64.

I suggest workaround solution for Category Name.
Problem here in Lua code.Delete it.
Code: Select all
    local category = record:get("Category") ..":"..record:get("Subcategory");
    record:set("Category Name", category)
and add into SQL

Code: Select all
case (case ifnull(averages.subcategid, -1) when -1 then ifnull(averages.subcategid,-1) else ifnull(averages.subcategid, -1) end) when -1 then cat.categname
    else cat.categname ||':'||scat.subcategname end  "Category Name",

Thanks Nikolay! This workaround fixed the reporting part of the report. However, the category description on the graph are shown as "nil"
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Posts: 2284
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:27 am
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
I think solution is to get data from html table directly.
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

dimidimi
Super MMEX User

Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:46 am
Nikolay wrote:I think solution is to get data from html table directly.
I'm not really sure how to do that but anyway... Is the "problem" with the non-Latin symbols something which you're going to fix it in the final version?

EDIT:

All problems seem to be resolved after changing the "Language for non-Unicode programs" to Greek. I'm not sure if this is the proper way to solve this change took me back to where I was a far a reporting is concerned.
Attachments
Regional_Settings.jpg
(117.81 KiB) Downloaded 645 times
Regional_Settings.jpg
(117.81 KiB) Downloaded 645 times
Re: Problem with Custom Reports after upgrading to Win 8.1 P

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Posts: 2284
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:27 am
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia
seems it's solution. I've checked te report with curillic - working. Unfortunatly can't solve the problem on c++ side.
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron