Editing Reports

Build and share your cool customized reports built w/ one sql, Chart.js and Lua

Moderator: Renato

petemac
New MMEX User
Are you a spam bot?: No

Editing Reports

Post by petemac »

Hello. I've been using MMEX for a while and find it is very close to what I need, and close to its aim - a simple way to manage relatively simple accounts. I am not a SQL programmer and am grateful to those who do the work on that side.

I would like to create an income-expenses report for a year before the previous year. At the moment I can go back to 2015 but not 2014. Is it possible to simply edit the parameters so that I can enter 2014 dates as the year? I have looked at the repository of submitted reports and can't find any income-expenses template. Is it possible? I have played with the General Report Manager but that does not seem able to edit or duplicate existing reports such as income-expense and I can't find an external income-expense report to import and edit. Thanks for any help.
petemac
New MMEX User

Re: Editing Reports

Post by petemac »

Nobody with any thoughts on this? To rephrase my earlier post, I'm looking for an editable version of the income vs expenses report with figures visible in a table like the 'Last Year' version so that I can try to change the year (so I'd probably need the SQL, Lua and Template files to do a proper job). It must exist somewhere, mustn't it?
sterling
Super MMEX User

Post by sterling »

So far the authors have never given out the reports like that.  Though it will be on sourceforce like the rest of it i assume.
petemac
New MMEX User

Post by petemac »

Thanks Sterling. I'll have a look to see if there's anything I can spot there.
sterling
Super MMEX User

Post by sterling »

There are loads of reports which may suite you anyway.  A few people contribute to just the custom reports section such as myself.  I just dont know where the built in reports source is.
petemac
New MMEX User

Post by petemac »