Tax summary report

Build and share your cool customized reports built w/ one sql, Chart.js and Lua

Moderator: Renato

dbolton
Super MMEX User
Are you a spam bot?: No

Tax summary report

Post by dbolton »

I'm new to the report manager. How would I go about creating a report that does the following?
1. Lists all the transactions in a handful of tax-related categories (such as "Interest", "Salary", "Business expense", "Charity", etc.)
2. Includes totals for each of these tax-related categories.
Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Re: Tax summary report

Post by Nikolay »

Nikolay
MMEX Developer

Post by Nikolay »

I don't understand your task. But you can start from this report:
https://github.com/moneymanagerex/gener ... ithdrawals

I've added where sc.SUBCATEGNAME in ('Interest', 'Salary') at the botton of the following script.

Code: Select all

SELECT	wd_data.id				id,
	wd_data.date					AS date,
	wd_data.amount				AS amount,
	COALESCE(c.categname, '')
	||  ":" || 
	COALESCE(sc.subcategname, '')	AS cat,
	wd_data.notes				AS notes,
	p.payeename					AS payee,
	acc.accountname				AS account,
	c.PFX_SYMBOL				AS pfx_symbol,
	c.SFX_SYMBOL				AS sfx_symbol,
	c.GROUP_SEPARATOR			AS group_separator,
	c.DECIMAL_POINT				AS decimal_point
FROM (SELECT	t1.transid		AS id,
	t1.transdate				AS date,
	t2.splittransamount		AS amount,
	t2.categid				AS catid,
	t2.subcategid				AS subcatid, 
	''						AS notes,
	t1.payeeid				AS payeeid,
	t1.accountid				AS accountid
	FROM splittransactions_v1 AS t2
		INNER JOIN checkingaccount_v1 AS t1	ON t1.TRANSID = t2.TRANSID
	WHERE  
	t1.transcode = "Withdrawal"
UNION ALL
SELECT	ca.transid	AS id,
	ca.transdate		AS date,
	ca.transamount	AS amount,
	ca.categid		AS catid,
	ca.subcategid		AS subcatid, 
	ca.notes			AS notes,
	ca.payeeid		AS payeeid,
	ca.accountid		AS accountid
	FROM  checkingaccount_v1 AS ca
	WHERE  
		ca.transcode = "Withdrawal" AND ca.categid <>-1
) AS wd_data
LEFT JOIN accountlist_v1 AS acc ON wd_data.accountid = acc.accountid