1.3.0 (all versions) doesn't start on Windows7

14 posts
Re: 1.3.0 (all versions) doesn't start on Windows7

berezan
New MMEX User

Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 3:17 am
This problem has just started for me. Until yesterday (or maybe the day before, can't remember when I last used it), Money Manager EX worked fine on my laptop.
Today it crashes on start-up. Uninstall and reinstall makes no difference. What is going on?

This is the information Windows provides about the fault:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: mmex.exe
  Application Version: 1.3.3.0
  Application Timestamp: 58ba7796
  Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
  Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.23864
  Fault Module Timestamp: 595fa942
  Exception Code: c00000fd
  Exception Offset: 00000000000513d0
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID: 2057
  Additional Information 1: 2de4
  Additional Information 2: 2de470b0b9affcb0fa4b59c6fca26eea
  Additional Information 3: 5c81
  Additional Information 4: 5c81c79508f0d60a3f0060300796286b

OS is Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit.
Re: 1.3.0 (all versions) doesn't start on Windows7

napoli081
New MMEX User

Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 4:35 pm
Nikolay wrote:At start mmex may be used port 8080. In case if this port already used other app it may be reason of crash.

Hi Nikolay, port 8080 isn't used. I also disabled firewall but the software crashed.
Re: 1.3.0 (all versions) doesn't start on Windows7

napoli081
New MMEX User

Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 4:35 pm
napoli081 wrote:
Nikolay wrote:At start mmex may be used port 8080. In case if this port already used other app it may be reason of crash.

Hi Nikolay, port 8080 isn't used. I also disabled firewall but the software crashed.

I downloaded version 1.4.0-Alpha.3
On start it asked me to convert database to version 7 and now it works well.
Re: 1.3.0 (all versions) doesn't start on Windows7

jjbova
New MMEX User

Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 2:12 pm
I found that I had to run the Compatibility Troubleshooter for windows, and that solved my issues. It's running fine now. That was with 1.3.3
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron