Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Vista, 7, 8, 8.1. Unicode builds: x86, x64, ia64 versions available.
Francois
New MMEX User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:22 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by Francois »

Just to let you know that I just downloaded version 1.3.1 (32 bit) installer and it refuses to start the program saying I got missing DLL's:
-VCRUNTIME140.dll
-MSCVP140.dll

I checked the folder and the vcruntime120 and mscvp120 files are there instead.

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by Nikolay »

Could you plese test this release
https://ci.appveyor.com/project/guanlis ... /artifacts

and (or) install Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015
https://www.microsoft.com/en-US/downloa ... x?id=48145\

PS Thank you for report this bug.

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by Nikolay »

Seems this files included in Windows 10 by default.
What OS are you using?

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by Nikolay »

I've updated files to include proper dlls
https://github.com/moneymanagerex/money ... x/releases

Francois
New MMEX User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:22 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by Francois »

Sorry for taking so long.
I'm using the latest Windows 10 (64 bit)

I just tried the latest and it works.

Since I first tried to upgrade, I noticed something strange that maybe somebody could explain to me.
I use the 32 bit version because I find the 64 bit version extremely slow. But when the 32 bit version had the DLL problem and the 64 bit installer was a nightmare on my computer, I tried the 64 bit portable version and it was speedy as can be.

So, now I'm wondering why the 64 bit installed program is so slow and the portable version of the same program is so fast?

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by Nikolay »

mmex v1.3.1 should be quick becouse it has fix for an accounts panel view.
I am using Win10 x64 as well. And always use x64 release.

Francois
New MMEX User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:22 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by Francois »

I know the previous 64 bit versions were just slow all over on mine. Even just adding an entry took about 2 full seconds.
I doubt it's related to the processor in itself. Even if my computer ain't fast by any standard (core2 duo with 12gb ram), it was still a lot slower than everything else

seeker
New MMEX User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 1:05 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by seeker »

I just tried to upgrade from 1.3.0 to 1.3.1 I see the an error

api-ms-win-crt-runtime 1-1-0.dll is missing from the computer.

grumpy
New MMEX User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:20 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: UK

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by grumpy »

Quick Google of your message gets the following hit which contains a solution which appears to work for some folks

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3326 ... ffice-file

seeker
New MMEX User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 1:05 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Missing DLL's in 1.3.1 (32 bit)

Post by seeker »


Post Reply