Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Vista, 7, 8, 8.1. Unicode builds: x86, x64, ia64 versions available.

Moderator: Renato

MommaShine
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 7:10 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by MommaShine »

I really don't want to have to start over!! :-( 

I'm running Windows 8. I updated and now when I try to open my database on my PC it does the 'this program has stopped working' crap.... HALP!

dca_sonic
New MMEX User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:24 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Brazil

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by dca_sonic »

Same here.

Fabien69
New MMEX User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 3:08 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by Fabien69 »

With Windows 10 I have a problem with my database. 
I have unistalled thé new version and installed 1.27 again. 

samuellai
New MMEX User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 3:13 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by samuellai »

Same, windows update and c++ updated, still not work.

steveb57
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 3:26 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by steveb57 »

Installed v1.3.1 x64 on my Windows 7 PC and the program doesn't load.  have uninstalled and re-installed 1.2.7

corse63
New MMEX User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 11:10 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by corse63 »

Just installed new vesrion, does not work, back to 1.27

User avatar
GabrieleV
MMEX Developer
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:45 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Italy

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by GabrieleV »

Could some of you upload or send me a PM with MMB database working in 1.2.7 (cleanup your transactions/accounts and leave only some dummy data for tests)

Thanks

samuellai
New MMEX User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 3:13 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by samuellai »

Seems the problems is not on the database side, even though to use a new file(db), the error is the same.

AndrewGrigg
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:51 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by AndrewGrigg »

Same Problem reverted back to 1.27
tried uninstalling with iobit uninstaller, running as admin no luck program just crashes
uninstall again and install 1.27 works great

User avatar
GabrieleV
MMEX Developer
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:45 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Italy

Re: Updated now it Stops Working when I try to open databas

Post by GabrieleV »

We have reproduced it and fixed in 1.3.2 that will be released in next days

Post Reply