MMEX 1.3.3 does not make it compulsory to select account

Vista, 7, 8, 8.1. Unicode builds: x86, x64, ia64 versions available.

Moderator: Renato

Post Reply
deepakgardade
New MMEX User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:40 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

MMEX 1.3.3 does not make it compulsory to select account

Post by deepakgardade »

I have upgraded to MMEX 1.3.3.
While entering the new transaction the 'Account' field has no default setting.
Therefore, if you forget to select an account and press 'OK' MMEX does not prompt error and
saves transaction in database anyways.
However, the transaction is not visible under "Account View" (understandably so).
Consequently, I have to enter another transaction with correct "Account".
The problem is,
The original transaction does not show anywhere except in "Reports" which messes up my Balances in the "Reports"

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1377
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: MMEX 1.3.3 does not make it compulsory to select account

Post by Nikolay »

In case if the account selected in the navigation tree it should be in Account Field.

deepakgardade
New MMEX User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:40 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: MMEX 1.3.3 does not make it compulsory to select account

Post by deepakgardade »

Thanks for the reply Nikolay.
It doesn't solve the problem.
I may add that my database was created with version 0.9.9.0.
This is happening since I updated from 0.9.9.0 to 1.3.3 directly.
When I create new database in 1.3.3 the problem is not there.
Attachments
Document1_1.pdf
Screenshots
(743.56 KiB) Downloaded 234 times

deepakgardade
New MMEX User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:40 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: MMEX 1.3.3 does not make it compulsory to select account

Post by deepakgardade »

Solved: Account with Nil value in my database. "leekb" had similar problem. Found solution from his post

hotmaillogin
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:42 am
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: NY
Contact:

Re: MMEX 1.3.3 does not make it compulsory to select account

Post by hotmaillogin »

Thanks for the information on the site. hotmail login account free

earntodieaz
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:58 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: MMEX 1.3.3 does not make it compulsory to select account

Post by earntodieaz »

I felt very happy while reading this site. This was a really very informative site for me. I really liked it. This was really a cordial post. Thanks a lot!
zombocalypse 2

Post Reply