Account initial balance

Discuss New Feature Requests and Enhancements to Money Manager Ex

Moderator: Renato

Post Reply
User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 297
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Account initial balance

Post by Renato »

If an initial balance is entered for a new account, then this value is shown over all years in the "Summary of Accounts" report, because it is not possible to enter an account opening date.
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009
whall3y
Super MMEX User
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 5:44 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Account initial balance

Post by whall3y »

Very good spot! Have raised issue on GitHub to track this - https://github.com/moneymanagerex/money ... ssues/3554
User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 297
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Re: Account initial balance

Post by Renato »

my suggestion would be to remove the opening balance in all accounts.
Reason: if you enter the balance with an opening entry, this problem does not arise.
This would also solve the problem of the foreign exchange rate of this entry. Of course, the exchange rate would have to be entered manually.
But this would also require adjusting the description.
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009
Post Reply