Split Transactions needs a text field

Discuss New Feature Requests and Enhancements to Money Manager Ex

Moderator: Renato

Post Reply
CyberAngel
New MMEX User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:23 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Split Transactions needs a text field

Post by CyberAngel »

I posted this about a week ago and it seems like the moderators have deleted it.

Any way, I love this program, but it is limiting me when I import split categories as well as entering them. As it stands right now, I can create a split transaction, but I can not assign a text or memo to that split. For example take Quicken, Money and many other programs like this. You can add that text field and then balance the transaction before entering the final transaction.

This is a really must have feature and I can understand if it is not an urgent feature to add, but to delete the post asking for the feature, now that makes me want to really take my support elsewhere and I don't want to do that because I believe this program has huge potential.

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1377
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Split Transactions needs a text field

Post by Nikolay »


GreyManPrep
New MMEX User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 9:15 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Split Transactions needs a text field

Post by GreyManPrep »

Ditto

I have used this feature extensively in Gnucash. This is one issue that is keeping me from totally committing to MMEX.

Post Reply