Build and share your cool customized reports built w/ one sql, Chart.js and Lua

Moderator: Renato

SWPanton
Senior MMEX User
Are you a spam bot?: No

cashflow report

Post by SWPanton »

Hello all
I have adapted the account-account forecast for my cashflow and tried to extend it to 24 months. For some reasons from month 12 the data is repeating itself and I'm new to SQL so cannot figure out why. It might be todo with the lua or template, neither of which I fully understand.

so three questions:
1. What do I need to change in the attached to give me correct data after 12 months.

2. This is for a specific account so is it possible to do this for several accounts on the same report such as for a landscape print as opposed to different reports.

3. Is there somewhere online I can learn about Lua and templates

regards Simon
Attachments
Cashflow Bills Account.grm
(4.16 KiB) Downloaded 271 times
mikhailo2608ilaol
New MMEX User

Re: cashflow report

Post by mikhailo2608ilaol »

It appears to me that part of your issue is that the BILLSDEPOSITS_V1 table that containing the Recurring Transactions has transaction dates that only go out no longer than one year from the current date. Another challenge is that once you use the TRANSDATE in the BILLSDEPOSIT_V1 table in a row in the output for your SQL statement the TRANSDATE is not updated - which is to say that if you have a recurring payment that occurs monthly then only the payment for the first month will be reflected in the report but not for any subsequent months in the reporting period. When I downloaded your report and ran it in my MMEX database under TEST in the SQL tab of the General Reports Manager the SQL produced 15 lines of output which corresponded with the 15 recurring transactions I had in my MMEX database. I see the problem but cannot offer any solution as my SQL skills are minimal - I can spell SQL but that's about it.
SWPanton
Senior MMEX User

Post by SWPanton »