Batch assign categories

General discussion on all other topics under the sun.
Post Reply
sdanpo
New MMEX User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:37 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Batch assign categories

Post by sdanpo »

Is there a way to batch assign category to numerous transactions?

Thanks,
Dan

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1346
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Batch assign categories

Post by Nikolay »

It possible
Attachments
Снимок.PNG

sdanpo
New MMEX User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:37 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Batch assign categories

Post by sdanpo »

Nikolay wrote:It possible
Hi,

It does not seem to work on my version.
When I right click - I don't have that option.

I have attached an image of what I see when I right click and an image of the version I'm using.

http://prntscr.com/k51f62
http://prntscr.com/k51fa1
Can you help here?

Thanks,
Dan

Toper
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:38 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Batch assign categories

Post by Toper »

sdanpo wrote:It does not seem to work on my version.
When I right click - I don't have that option.
I was looking for the same functionality and found your question, but the answer didn't be full ;-)
It doesn't exists in stable version. It works on Alpha version 1.4.0: https://sourceforge.net/projects/moneym ... p/download

regards
Toper

Willmore
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 2:53 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Batch assign categories

Post by Willmore »

This issue was relevant for me too
Academic writing app - a students’ helper service

rawand
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:49 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Batch assign categories

Post by rawand »

Great to see this useful post.
Graduated from Soran University with First Class Degree with Honours in Computer Science.

Tim25N
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 2:42 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Contact:

Re: Batch assign categories

Post by Tim25N »

Suddenly, but it looks like this is a common problem. I have this situation too

Post Reply