Page 1 of 1

Batch assign categories

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:53 pm
by sdanpo
Is there a way to batch assign category to numerous transactions?

Thanks,
Dan

Re: Batch assign categories

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 3:26 pm
by Nikolay
It possible

Re: Batch assign categories

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 6:35 am
by sdanpo
Nikolay wrote:It possible
Hi,

It does not seem to work on my version.
When I right click - I don't have that option.

I have attached an image of what I see when I right click and an image of the version I'm using.

http://prntscr.com/k51f62
http://prntscr.com/k51fa1
Can you help here?

Thanks,
Dan

Re: Batch assign categories

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:45 pm
by Toper
sdanpo wrote:It does not seem to work on my version.
When I right click - I don't have that option.
I was looking for the same functionality and found your question, but the answer didn't be full ;-)
It doesn't exists in stable version. It works on Alpha version 1.4.0: https://sourceforge.net/projects/moneym ... p/download

regards
Toper

Re: Batch assign categories

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:00 pm
by Willmore
This issue was relevant for me too

Re: Batch assign categories

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 6:54 am
by rawand
Great to see this useful post.

Re: Batch assign categories

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 2:46 pm
by Tim25N
Suddenly, but it looks like this is a common problem. I have this situation too