Page 1 of 1

date to German format

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2020 5:56 pm
by HDS
(Google translates from german)
Hello,
As a Money99 user, I was very happy about MoneyManager EX. I can set the date to German format and click Apply, but it stays as it is. I'm not a programmer, but I've seen in (res/format.js) is it right?

case "FMTDATE":
spltdt = fmt.split(/[\s,]+/)[1].toUpperCase();
return_value = spltdt.replaceArray(["DD", "MM", "YYYY", "YY"], [value.getDate(), 1 + value.getMonth(), value.getFullYear(), value.getYear() % 100]);
break;

And now?

And I would like to present the recurring bookings for 1-2 months. Can you possibly do that automatically?

Thanks in advance.

Re: date to German format

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 9:29 am
by Renato
This seems to be a bug.

but you can change it manually in the database xxxx.mmb.
with the program: https://download.sqlitebrowser.org/DB.B ... -win64.msi
there you change the value in the field INFOTABLE_V1 Dateformat to %d-%m-%Y
.
MMEX12.jpg
MMEX12.jpg (29.61 KiB) Viewed 2747 times

Re: date to German format

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 6:15 pm
by siowena
Use Recurring Transactions to set transactions to be easily to enter.

- Set to Automatics and the programme
- or set it to prompt you
- or just manually enter it (or Skip if that month's transactions is not needed).

You can set the period of occurrence.
---
(google translate)
Verwenden Sie wiederkehrende Transaktionen, um Transaktionen so festzulegen, dass sie einfach eingegeben werden können.
- Stellen Sie Automatik und das Programm ein
- oder stellen Sie es so ein, dass Sie dazu aufgefordert werden
- oder geben Sie es einfach manuell ein (oder überspringen, wenn die Transaktionen dieses Monats nicht benötigt werden).
Sie können den Zeitraum des Auftretens festlegen.

Re: date to German format

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2020 6:51 pm
by Nikolay
I don't understand this issue
Capture.GIF
Capture.GIF (60.99 KiB) Viewed 215 times

Re: date to German format

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:19 pm
by Renato
the new selected format will not be saved if you press OK or Apply