MMEX Desktop v1.3.4.rc.2 is ready https://sourceforge.net/projects/moneym ... 1.3.4-rc.2

Budget Monitoring

Build and share your cool customized reports built w/ one sql, Chart.js and Lua (https://github.com/moneymanagerex/general-reports)
Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1173
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by Nikolay »


User avatar
avma
Super MMEX User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 6:47 am
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Israel

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by avma »

Nikolay wrote:http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... _emulation
add mmex.exe = (DWORD) 00001101
ok, i did that too, still nothing...no data just headers...

nuvito
New MMEX User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:15 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by nuvito »

Hi,

I assume, that you use the latest unstable version svn6475.

In this version the usage of the template variables changed. In the report template I used

Code: Select all

<TMPL_VAR name="EXPENSE_INCOME_DATA" />
. The usage of the "name" attribute worked in the former version svn6254. In the latest version it has to be

Code: Select all

<TMPL_VAR "EXPENSE_INCOME_DATA" />
.

Please try, if this fixes your issue.
Kind regards,

nuvito

User avatar
avma
Super MMEX User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 6:47 am
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Israel

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by avma »

Tried that too...still the same, headers only, no data is showing


BTW, other reports with graphs are showing OK

User avatar
avma
Super MMEX User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 6:47 am
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Israel

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by avma »

HI NUVITO,

YOU WERE RIGHT OF COURSE, NEW VERSION DID FIX THE PROBLEM AND BOTH BUDGET MONITORING REPORTS WORKS JUST FINE. VERY NICE JOB!
TWO COMMENTS THOUGH:
1. THE CURRENCY SYMBOL IS CODED TO SHOW EUROS RATHER THEN THE BASE CURRENCY (MINE IS 'ILS' FOR INSTANCE).
2. ALL CATEGORY LABELS ON THE GRAPH ARE SHOWING GIBBERISH (MINE ARE ALL IN HEBREW) THERE MUST BE A WAY TO HANDLE THAT TOO, FOR ALL OTHER REPORTS LABELS DOES SHOW IN PROPER HEBREW.
OK, THIS ONE WAS EASY TO FIX...JUST ADDED " <meta charset="UTF-8" />" TO THE HEADER

MY BEST REGARDS
AVI

nuvito
New MMEX User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:15 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by nuvito »

Hi Avi,

I'm glad that the report eventually works for you. I did some tweaks in the template, so that it also should display the gauge charts in the latest release candidate 1.1.0-RC2.

Additionally I removed the hardcoded euro symbol and added the symbol of the specified base currency.

Please find attached the new version of the report. You can also find the new version on github.
Attachments
BudgetMonitoringLastMonth.grm
(6.35 KiB) Downloaded 319 times
BudgetMonitoringLastMonth.grm
Budget monitoring for last month
(6.35 KiB) Downloaded 357 times
BudgetMonitoringCurrentMonth.grm
Budget monitoring for current month
(6.35 KiB) Downloaded 393 times
Kind regards,

nuvito

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1173
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by Nikolay »

Hi nuvito,

seems http://chartjs.devexpress.com/ not available any more

nuvito
New MMEX User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:15 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by nuvito »

Hi Nikolay,

thanks for letting me know. I will check, if I find a fitting replacement library.
Kind regards,

nuvito

User avatar
avma
Super MMEX User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 6:47 am
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Israel

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by avma »

nuvito wrote:Hi Avi,

I'm glad that the report eventually works for you. I did some tweaks in the template, so that it also should display the gauge charts in the latest release candidate 1.1.0-RC2.

Additionally I removed the hardcoded euro symbol and added the symbol of the specified base currency.

Please find attached the new version of the report. You can also find the new version on github.
Thank you very much....was a bit busy but ill sure check it out....

User avatar
avma
Super MMEX User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 6:47 am
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Israel

Re: Budget Monitoring

Post by avma »

avma wrote:
nuvito wrote:Hi Avi,

I'm glad that the report eventually works for you. I did some tweaks in the template, so that it also should display the gauge charts in the latest release candidate 1.1.0-RC2.

Additionally I removed the hardcoded euro symbol and added the symbol of the specified base currency.

Please find attached the new version of the report. You can also find the new version on github.
Thank you very much....was a bit busy but ill sure check it out....
Great job nuvito! works like a charm...

Post Reply