v1.3.1 allows transactions with a blank account

Vista, 7, 8, 8.1. Unicode builds: x86, x64, ia64 versions available.

Moderator: Renato

Post Reply
tpd659
New MMEX User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:43 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

v1.3.1 allows transactions with a blank account

Post by tpd659 »

Using version 1.3.1 (DB v.7), I double-clicked a transaction to edit it, not noticing that the Account field was empty (I'd never seen that before). I changed the amount and click OK, and the transaction disappeared from the account I was looking at. So I entered a new transaction to replace it, but I don't know how to get rid of the old transaction with the empty account field. Here's how it appears in the Transaction report:

    Image

I had downloaded an Invalid Transactions report from here several months ago but it doesn't appear in that output.

Every transaction I double-click now has a blank Account field.

---

EDIT:  I restored a backup .MMB file and haven't seen this issue again.
Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: v1.3.1 allows transactions with a blank account

Post by Nikolay »

tpd659
New MMEX User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:43 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: v1.3.1 allows transactions with a blank account

Post by tpd659 »

Here's the output.

    Image
Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: v1.3.1 allows transactions with a blank account

Post by Nikolay »

tpd659
New MMEX User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:43 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: v1.3.1 allows transactions with a blank account

Post by tpd659 »

Okay, thanks.
Post Reply