Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Mac OS X 10.9 or higher.
Post Reply
fjcmurphy
New MMEX User
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:40 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by fjcmurphy »

Hi!

I'm running MMEX 1.3.3 on a Mac with macOS 10.13.1 (High Sierra).

When I use the currency conversion tool and push "Online Update" I get the error message "Cannot get data from WWW!'.

Does anyone know how to fix it?

Thanks

Regards,
Frank

xraynaud
New MMEX User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 5:25 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by xraynaud »

At the moment, you can't fix the problem. The error comes from the fact Yahoo discontinued the service. See https://github.com/moneymanagerex/money ... ssues/1367 for more details.

fjcmurphy
New MMEX User
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:40 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by fjcmurphy »

Thanks for the reply and information.

Can one chose a different source? and if yes, how?

mr108
Super MMEX User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 11:22 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by mr108 »

fjcmurphy wrote:Thanks for the reply and information.

Can one chose a different source? and if yes, how?
You can chose but at present only in the Android version.

fjcmurphy
New MMEX User
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:40 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by fjcmurphy »

Thanks! I guess I have to wait then... looking forward

adamlylegallagher
New MMEX User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:31 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by adamlylegallagher »

Is this going to get fixed? I keep entering data into my stocks but can't get the updates?

kkedia
New MMEX User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:15 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by kkedia »

i have the same issue. is there a fix for this yet?

alvincuffie
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 6:28 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by alvincuffie »


sanaeerumey
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:37 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by sanaeerumey »

kkedia wrote:i have the same issue. is there a fix for this yet?
PhenQ Diet Pills

It can easily mark all of these tectums (Y)

fjcmurphy
New MMEX User
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:40 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Currency Conversion: Error "Cannot get data from WWW!'

Post by fjcmurphy »

Hi!

I read somewhere that the v1.4 fixes the currency conversion issue. Is there a way to get v1.4 for MacOS please?

thank you.

Regards,
Frank

Post Reply