MMEX Desktop v1.3.4.rc.2 is ready https://sourceforge.net/projects/moneym ... 1.3.4-rc.2

Unexpected character in NUMBER token:

Almost any Unix workstation with GTK+ 2.0 and above.
Post Reply
StefTas5562
New MMEX User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:00 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Unexpected character in NUMBER token:

Post by StefTas5562 »

Hello
LinuxMint 18.1 Cinnamon 64bit
MMEX Ver. 1.3.1 DB v.7 (himself compiled three weeks ago)

since this morning I get the following error message for all my DBs
Unexpected character in NUMBER token:
Yesterday I could enter error-free data
Does it have to do with the time change in Germany?
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto vom 2017-03-26 10-43-41.png
Bildschirmfoto vom 2017-03-26 10-43-41.png (2.03 KiB) Viewed 4736 times

StefTas5562
New MMEX User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:00 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Unexpected character in NUMBER token:

Post by StefTas5562 »

Now it's time again.
For whatever reason?
Regards, Stef

jcoles
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:24 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Unexpected character in NUMBER token:

Post by jcoles »

Same problem here starting today (10 Apr 2017).
The message is not helpful. Neither the unexpected character nor the number token are specified.

On closing the program, I get another message:
MMEX database upgrade to version 3 failed!

Please restore DB from autocreated pre-upgrade backup and retry or contact MMEX support

SQL logic error or missing database[1]: no such table: BILLSDEPOSITS_V1
Where is "autocreated pre-upgrade backup"? What is the restoration procedure?

I have version 1.3.1 (DB v.7).

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1173
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Unexpected character in NUMBER token:

Post by Nikolay »


Post Reply