MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Money Manager Ex Development related posts
(http://github.moneymanagerex.org/)
User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Renato »

Hello Nikolay

But I don't understand why this mistake suddenly comes up.
I have not made any updates, the error occurred after entering bookings.

Checked the database, all currency rates were saved, but they are not displayed. :evil:

Now I have installed RC2 as administrator and set MMEX.EXE as run as administrator, now the graphics reappear and the numbers are right-aligned again.
Maybe you could set these permissions automatically during the installation.
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1344
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Nikolay »

There is a piece of code in mmex.exe that insert a record in Windows registry if this record is missing.
Possible first time when mmex started it should be started as administrator. It's usual practice for most applications.

Now I need to know for sure whether there is a bug with the history of exchange rates?
I plan to release 1.3.5.

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1344
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Nikolay »

For me both scenarios are OK

ch1.PNG
ch1.PNG (20.71 KiB) Viewed 623 times
ch2.PNG
ch2.PNG (24.46 KiB) Viewed 623 times

User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Renato »

Thanks Nikolay for the explanations, now I also have my currency rates again. :roll: :idea:
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009

User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Renato »

Hello Nikolay
It did not work because today again the graphics are gone and many amounts are left-aligned.
My only action was the tracking of the courses, maybe this has a connection.
But it is strange that even a new installation did not bring any changes. :oops:
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009

User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Renato »

Addendum:
Tried the RC2 portable version, also misrepresentation.
Then installed version 1.3.4, everything is ok again.
Then RC2 installed again, everything ok.
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1344
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Nikolay »

I've created a ticket regarding this issue.

https://github.com/moneymanagerex/money ... ssues/2608

Nikolay
MMEX Developer
Posts: 1344
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:27 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Nikolay »


User avatar
Renato
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:36 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: near Zurich
Contact:

Re: MMEX does not show graphics anymore

Post by Renato »

Hello Nikolay
I have installed the 64bit version, at the moment everything is ok.
Let's wait and see, the problem always came around the weekend.
Thanks for your engagement.
regards Renato use MMEX since 2009

Post Reply