Last Used for Payee - Category

Build and share your cool customized reports built w/ one sql, Chart.js and Lua

Moderator: Renato

Post Reply
chrishn462
New MMEX User
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:52 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by chrishn462 »

Sorry if this has been raised before but here it is:-

When I enter a payment, the default deposit/withdrawl category is all blank even I have set it "last used for payee" so I think it happened since the new format of the category list (which is now very long), previously was easier although I have typed in first few letters to bring up the category I wanted but sometimes I forget which first few letters of the category I wanted it to come up.

:?

Thanks in advance
Chris.
whall3y
MMEX Developer
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 5:44 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by whall3y »

What MMEX version are you using v1.5.16 or v1.5.17? --- there were some fixes in v1.5.17 in this area.
chrishn462
New MMEX User
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:52 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by chrishn462 »

Hi
I am running Version: 1.5.17 64-bit
Thanks
Chris.
whall3y
MMEX Developer
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 5:44 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by whall3y »

chrishn462 wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 1:44 pm Hi
I am running Version: 1.5.17 64-bit
These settings work for me when creating new transactions...
CleanShot 2022-07-18 at 15.05.28@2x.png
CleanShot 2022-07-18 at 15.05.28@2x.png (69.42 KiB) Viewed 5075 times
chrishn462
New MMEX User
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:52 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by chrishn462 »

Yeah that is what I mean but it is not working on mine.... ah I got it, IF I SCROLL and SELECT payee (from the long category list box), then the 'last used for payee category' will appear automatically BUT if I type in the payee box (even though the payee do still exists!) and then press tab and/or enter to move to the category box, the 'last used for payee' category will not be automatically selected.

Strange behaviour.

:?

;)

Chris
whall3y
MMEX Developer
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 5:44 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by whall3y »

Sounds like a bug
MartinArmstrong
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 300
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 10:24 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by MartinArmstrong »

chrishn462 wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 2:42 pm...BUT if I type in the payee box (even though the payee do still exists!) and then press tab and/or enter to move to the category box, the 'last used for payee' category will not be automatically selected.
Confirmed.

If you click on the Payee combobox dropdown arrow and select the payee, then the last used category is filled in.

If you start typing in the Payee field and select the payee from the filtered list, the last used category is not filled in.
whall3y
MMEX Developer
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 5:44 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by whall3y »

Works fine either way on MacOS, must be the Windows handling of this.
MartinArmstrong
MVP MMEX User
Posts: 300
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 10:24 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Last Used for Payee - Category

Post by MartinArmstrong »

Post Reply