Page 1 of 1

Process when a new version is available

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2026 3:32 am
by Audra
New to MMEX since the beginning of the year. Currently the "Update Wizard" pops up when I open MMEX and says "a new version of MMEX is available". I have 1.9.2 and the new version is v1.9.4. If I click "A new version of MMEX is available" it downloads a file. Clicking on the file pops up a box that asks if I want to allow this to make changes. Clicking "yes" gives me a pop up that says "MMEX is already installed. Do you want to uninstall the old version before installing the new one?" Do I want to do that? Will I loose all my data thus far for the year?

(I back up my file every month)

Please walk me through the process.

Re: Process when a new version is available

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2026 8:09 am
by Renato
As far as I can tell, only the program data is deleted before it is copied again.
But if you're unsure, just select “No” or make a backup first (which you should do every so often anyway).