Use BLOOMBERG quotes

Money Manager Ex Development related posts
(http://github.moneymanagerex.org/)
Post Reply
fabianfp
New MMEX User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:29 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No

Use BLOOMBERG quotes

Post by fabianfp »

I have to use quotes from Bloomberg but I can not make it work.

The page of the value is http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/%s. But not bring values.

Can help me? 

User avatar
GabrieleV
MMEX Developer
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:45 pm
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Italy

Re: Use BLOOMBERG quotes

Post by GabrieleV »

Currently only Yahoo is supported to update stocks.

Settings that you will find in options is referred to stock page that will open when click on open stock page URL within a stock

jlorione
New MMEX User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:26 am
Are you a spam bot?: No

Re: Use BLOOMBERG quotes

Post by jlorione »

Hi,
I would also be interested in using Bloomberg symbols. Is there any project to introduce this as an option in MMEX ?
Keep up the good work.

Sempiternum
New MMEX User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:12 am
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Sicily, Italy

Re: Use BLOOMBERG quotes

Post by Sempiternum »

I apologize for resurrecting a (maybe) old post.

I'd like to say that i'm interested too for a bloomberg stock quotes support. 

Many stocks aren't available on yahoo finances, and sadly bloomberg is one of the most complete i can find. 

For example, this is not available on yahoo finance: http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/MMAEEND:LX

Post Reply